Stripchat

Stripchat Header

Stripchat

Over time, trends can be observed in any industry. This is especially true for the erotic industry. Erotic movies are still very much in demand today and video platforms like Pornhub or XNXX record several billion page views every month. However, the social aspect is now playing an increasingly important role in the erotic industry. Many people want to dive into the world of eroticism together and spend their time there together. For this reason, erotic streaming platforms are becoming increasingly popular and well-known.

One platform that has been able to gain more and more users in recent years is Stripchat. At the beginning, this portal had its roots mainly in North and South America. But today, the streaming portal is known far beyond the country’s borders. Stripchat is also becoming increasingly popular in Europe. This is one reason why we decided to take a closer look at Stripchat’s streaming offer. In the process, we noticed some exciting points that we definitely don’t want to withhold from you. We will also give you an overview of the structure, the offer and the costs of Stripchat Let’s go!

Stripchat logo

Online chats and webcam shows

Real users

Free registration

Uncensored content

Stripchat at a glance

The erotic webcam portal Stripchat was officially launched on May 3, 2016. Compared to other streaming portals like Chaturbate or Bongacams stripchat was thus launched relatively late. Nevertheless, the portal was able to hold its own against its competitors and today has more users almost than any other cam portal. But how many visitors does the site have per month?

 

Stripchat in numbers

To find out the monthly call numbers of Stripchat, we had to get a little creative. The official site only reports about the user numbers at irregular intervals. Thus, we examined the portal with Similarweb and found out that the platform is called on average almost 400 million times. And that every month. Or to put it another way, Stripchat is accessed over 150 times every second. Can you imagine that?

 

Especially at the time of the Corona pandemic, the webcam platform was able to register a real rush of users and models. In 2020, for example, over 900,000 new users and just under 320,000 new webcam models used Stripchat. With these numbers, you can get a rough idea of what dimensions Stripchat has By the way, you can find more exciting facts and figures here in the Stripchat blog..

 

What can you expect on Stripchat?

On Stripchat are both amateur models and professional webcam models and even Erotic actresses are represented. Especially in the course of COVID19, some actresses have used Stripchat because most film sets could not or were not allowed to produce films due to contact restrictions. As a user of the site, you can follow the webcam shows of the models and write messages in the public chat. You also have the option to watch a private show without other viewers, control interactive sex toys or send a direct message to the model as well as a friend request. However, these features are not always available. What exactly you have to do to use the full range of functions, we will explain in more detail below.

 

Maybe you also know the streaming portal XHamsterLive. This portal belongs to Stripchat and is structured in the same way. The portals differ only with their logo and the color scheme. In addition, all models that you can find on Stripchat will also be displayed on XHamsterLive. You can decide for yourself which portal you would like to use. Because both Stripchat and XHamsterLive have advantages over the other platforms. You can find out exactly what these are under the heading “Advantages of Stripchat”.

The registration at Stripchat

Surely you have already asked yourself whether you can use Stripchat for free or whether you have to expect costs when registering. The use and registration at Stripchat is basically free of charge. But you have the possibility to support the models with a tip (the tokens) during the webcam show. Or you can join the exclusive fan club of the respective models. What is it all about? We will go into this in more detail in a moment.

What costs Stripchat? This is what you need to know about the tokens!

The tokens are a virtual means of payment with which you can support the models on Stripchat. They can always be bought in a package and are credited to your account immediately after payment. The packages and the price of the tokens are always graded according to the payment method used and the country you are in. As a guideline: The packages start at 80 tokens. These currently cost between €8.00 and €9.00.

This is how Stripchat is structured

The structure of StripchatLet’s take a closer look at how Stripchat is structured and what exactly awaits you there. Basically, the platform is similar to other webcam portals in terms of its structure. When you call up the Stripchat website, a clearly structured and well-arranged start page awaits you. In the upper area you have the possibility to filter for women, men, couples and transsexual persons. In the main area of the page you will find an introduction of popular users who are currently live. After that, you will be presented with webcam shows that are currently trending in your country. Finally, there are popular shows of different categories like VR or newly registered models that are online.

Now let’s take a look at the features you have during the camshow. As a non-registered user, you can watch the show but have no other features beyond that. This only changes when you register with Stripchat.

  • As a grey user after registration you can watch the shows in full screen and write messages in the public chat, if this is allowed by the model. You can also send and receive private messages.
  • Green user you are, if you have bought the first tokens on Stripchat. So you can send friend requests to the models, send tips, join private shows and start shows without other viewers with the model. For private shows, tokens are usually required from the model. However, you can find out about the costs in advance. As a green user you can also control the sex toys of the webcam models with the help of your tip.
  • With the Ultimate or Gold membership even more advantages await you. For example, you can send as many messages as you want directly to the models, watch shows anonymously and give tips, receive a badge in the chat and add emojis to your messages. In addition, you can be appointed a “knight” (chat moderator) by the model and thus ensure appropriate interaction among users. The Ultimate/Gold membership will cost you $19.99 per month.

The advantages and disadvantages of Stripchat

In summary: What pros and cons await you at Stripchat?

Let’s start with the things that we like about Stripchat. What stands out very positively when using Stripchat is the fact that there are a lot of models registered there. No matter what category you are looking for: One usually finds what one is looking for very quickly.

We also really like the fact that you can watch the shows without registering or signing up for a paid subscription. That is not yet a matter of course today: With other platforms such as LiveJasmin or Susi.Live for example, this is not the case.

Other points that speak for Stripchat: For the purchase, many different payment options (such as credit card, PayPal, paysafe, bank account, etc.) are offered and for beginners, a separate Stripchat Wiki was published. In this, every detail, no matter how small, is addressed. We like that very much!

By the way, you can save Stripchat and XHamsterLive as a mobile version on your smartphone or tablet with just one click. When using mobile, a small pop-up opens for this in the upper area. A cool and helpful feature.

Disadvantages? In our opinion, there are no disadvantages that speak against using Stripchat. Only the pop-ups that appear during the show can be considered annoying. However, by registering with Stripchat, you can avoid the pop-ups.

Can you earn money with Stripchat?

Earn money with stripchatNow let’s turn our attention to the models. Can you earn money with Stripchat? And if so, how high is the share that a model can keep for himself? On Stripchat you can earn money as a model during your shows with the tips/tokens, private shows, Cam2Cam shows and your fan club. You earn $0.05 per token. This means that you will be credited with half of your users’ expenses.

What do we think about Stripchat?

Our conclusion about StripchatAs a conclusion, we can only emphasize that Stripchat is rightly one of the best known and largest webcam platforms. The development of the number of visitors and users in the past years underlines this. Both the diversity of users and models, as well as the various interaction options on the portal itself convinced us during our research. The extensive help with the Wiki on the site rounds off the positive impression. This allows Stripchat to stand out from its strong Competition stand out.

Stripchat

Stripchat Header

Stripchat

Im Laufe der Zeit lassen sich in jeder Branche Trends beobachten. Das trifft besonders auf die Erotikbranche zu. Erotikfilme sind auch heute noch sehr begehrt und Videoplattformen wie Pornhub oder XNXX verzeichnen jeden Monat mehrere Milliarden Seitenaufrufe. Doch mittlerweile spielt der soziale Aspekt in der Erotikbranche eine immer wichtigere Rolle. Viele Menschen möchten zusammen in die Welt der Erotik eintauchen und dort gemeinsam ihre Zeit verbringen. Aus diesem Grund werden Erotik-Streamingplattformen immer beliebter und bekannter.

Eine Plattform, die in den letzten Jahren zunehmend Nutzer gewinnen konnte ist Stripchat. Dieses Portal hatte zu Beginn seine Wurzeln hauptsächlich in Nord- und Südamerika. Doch heute ist das Streamingportal weit über die Landesgrenzen hinaus bekannt. Auch in Europa gewinnt Stripchat zunehmend an Beliebtheit. Ein Grund, weswegen wir uns dazu entschieden haben, das Streamingangebot von Stripchat genauer zu untersuchen. Dabei sind uns spannende Punkte aufgefallen, die wir dir auf keinen Fall vorenthalten möchten. Außerdem geben wir dir einen Überblick über den Aufbau, das Angebot und die Kosten von Stripchat. Let’s go!

Stripchat logo

Online-Chats und Webcam-Shows

Echte Nutzer*innen

Kostenfreie Anmeldung

Unzensierte Inhalte

Stripchat im Überblick

Das Erotik-Webcamportal Stripchat wurde offiziell am 3. Mai 2016 eröffnet. Verglichen zu anderen Streamingportalen wie Chaturbate oder Bongacams wurde Stripchat also erst relativ spät ins Leben gerufen. Trotzdem konnte sich das Portal gegen seine Mitbewerber behaupten und hat heute so viele Nutzer fast wie kein anderes Camportal. Doch wie viele Besucher hat die Seite monatlich?

Stripchat in Zahlen

Um die monatlichen Aufrufzahlen von Stripchat zu erfahren, mussten wir ein wenig kreativ werden. Von offizieller Seite wird nur in unregelmäßigen Abständen von den Nutzerzahlen auf der Seite berichtet. Somit haben wir das Portal mit Similarweb untersucht und festgestellt, dass die Plattform im Schnitt knapp 400 Millionen Mal aufgerufen wird. Und das jeden Monat. Oder anders ausgedrückt, wird Stripchat in jeder Sekunde über 150-mal aufgerufen. Kannst du dir das vorstellen?

Besonders zu Zeiten der Corona-Pandemie konnte die Webcamplattform einen regelrechten Ansturm an Nutzern und Models verzeichnen. So haben im Jahr 2020 über 900.000 neue Nutzer und knapp 320.000 neue Webcam-Models Stripchat genutzt. Mit diesen Zahlen kann man eine ungefähre Vorstellung darüber bekommen, welche Dimensionen Stripchat hat. Weitere spannende Fakten und Zahlen findest du übrigens hier im Blog von Stripchat… 

Was erwartet dich auf Stripchat?

Auf Stripchat sind sowohl Amateurmodels als auch professionelle Webcam-Models und sogar Erotikdarstellerinnen vertreten. Besonders im Zuge von COVID19 haben einige Darstellerinnen Stripchat genutzt, da die meisten Filmsets aufgrund der Kontaktbeschränkungen keine Filme produzieren konnten oder durften. Als Nutzer der Seite kannst du die Webcamshows der Models verfolgen und Nachrichten in den öffentlichen Chat schreiben. Du hast auch die Möglichkeit, eine private Show ohne weitere Zuschauer anzusehen, interaktive Sexspielzeuge zu steuern oder dem Model eine direkte Nachricht sowie eine Freundschaftsanfrage zu senden. Diese Funktionen sind aber nicht immer verfügbar. Was genau du tun musst, um den kompletten Funktionsumfang nutzen zu können, erklären wir dir im Folgenden genauer.

Vielleicht kennst du auch das Streamingportal XHamsterLive. Dieses Portal gehört zu Stripchat dazu und ist genauso aufgebaut. Die Portale unterscheiden sich nur mit ihrem Logo und der Farbgebung. Außerdem werden dir alle Models, die du auf Stripchat finden kannst, auch auf XHamsterLive angezeigt. Welches Portal du letztendlich nutzen möchtest, kannst du selbst entscheiden. Denn Vorteile gegenüber den anderen Plattformen haben sowohl Stripchat als auch XHamsterLive. Welche das genau sind, erfährst du unter der Rubrik “Vorteile von Stripchat”.

Die Anmeldung bei Stripchat

Sicherlich hast du dich schon gefragt, ob du Stripchat kostenfrei nutzen kannst oder ob du bei der Anmeldung mit Kosten rechnen musst. Die Nutzung und Anmeldung bei Stripchat ist grundsätzlich kostenfrei. Du hast aber die Möglichkeit, die Models mit einem Trinkgeld (den Tokens) während der Webcamshow zu unterstützen. Oder kannst dem exklusiven Fanclub der jeweiligen Models beitreten. Was es damit auf sich hat? Darauf gehen wir gleich genauer ein. 

Was kostet Stripchat? Das musst du zu den Tokens wissen!

Die Tokens sind ein virtuelles Zahlungsmittel, mit dem du die Models auf Stripchat unterstützen kannst. Sie können immer in einem Paket gekauft werden und sind sofort nach der Bezahlung deinem Konto gutgeschrieben. Die Pakete und der Preis der Tokens staffeln sich immer nach der verwendeten Zahlungsmöglichkeit und dem Land, in dem du dich befindest. Als Richtgröße: Die Pakete beginnen ab 80 Tokens. Diese kosten aktuell zwischen 8,00 € und 9,00 €.

So ist Stripchat aufgebaut

Der Aufbau von StripchatSehen wir uns nun einmal genauer an, wie Stripchat aufgebaut ist und was genau dich dort erwartet. Grundsätzlich ähnelt die Plattform von ihrem Aufbau her anderen Webcam-Portalen. Wenn du die Webseite von Stripchat aufrufst, erwartet dich ein klar strukturierte und übersichtliche Startseite. Im oberen Bereich hast du die Möglichkeit, nach Frauen, Männern, Pärchen und Transsexuellen Personen zu filtern. Im Hauptbereich der Seite findest du eine Vorstellung beliebter Nutzerinnen und Nutzer, die gerade live sind. Danach werden dir Webcamshows vorgestellt, die in deinem Land gerade im Trend sind. Zum Schluss folgen noch beliebte Shows verschiedener Kategorien wie VR oder neu registrierte Models, die online sind.

Werfen wir nun einen Blick auf die Funktionen, die du während der Camshow hast. Als nicht-registrierter Nutzer kannst du die Show zwar verfolgen, aber hast darüber hinaus keine weiteren Funktionen. Das ändert sich erst mit einer Anmeldung bei Stripchat.

  • Als grauer Nutzer kannst du nach der Registrierung die Shows in Vollbild ansehen und Nachrichten in den öffentlichen Chat schreiben, wenn dies vom Model erlaubt ist. Außerdem kannst du private Nachrichten verschicken und empfangen.
  • Grüner Nutzer bist du, wenn du die erste Tokens auf Stripchat erworben hast. So kannst du Freundschaftsanfragen an die Models verschicken, Trinkgelder versenden, privaten Shows beitreten und Shows ohne weitere Zuschauer mit dem Model starten.  Für Privatshows werden in der Regel Tokens vom Model verlangt. Du kannst dich im Voraus aber über die Kosten informieren. Als grüner Nutzer kannst du mithilfe deines Trinkgeldes auch die Sexspielzeuge der Webcam-Models steuern.
  • Mit der Ultimate oder auch Gold Mitgliedschaft erwarten dich noch mehr Vorteile. So kannst du mit dieser beliebig viele Nachrichten direkt an die Models versenden, anonym Shows verfolgen und Trinkgelder geben, erhältst ein Abzeichen im Chat und kannst deinen Nachrichten Emojis beifügen. Außerdem kannst du vom Model zum “Ritter” (Chatmoderator) ernannt werden und damit für einen angemessenen Umgang unter den Nutzern sorgen. Die Ultimate/Gold Mitgliedschaft kostet dich 19,99 $ im Monat.

Die Vor- und Nachteile von Stripchat

Zusammengefasst: Welche Vor- und Nachteile erwarten dich bei Stripchat?

Starten wir mit den Dingen, die uns bei Stripchat gut gefallen. Was sehr positiv bei der Nutzung von Stripchat heraussticht, ist die Tatsache, dass dort sehr viele Models angemeldet sind. Egal, nach welcher Kategorie man sucht: Man wird in der Regel sehr schnell fündig.

Uns gefällt auch sehr gut, dass man ohne Registrierung oder den Abschluss eines kostenpflichten Abos die Shows verfolgen kann. Das ist heute noch nicht selbstverständlich: Bei anderen Plattformen wie LiveJasmin oder Susi.Live ist das beispielsweise nicht der Fall.

Weitere Punkte, die für Stripchat sprechen: Für den Kauf werden viele verschiedene Zahlungsmöglichkeiten (wie Kreditkarte, PayPal, paysafe, Bankkonto, usw.) angeboten und für Beginner wurde ein eigenes Stripchat-Wiki veröffentlicht. In diesem wird auf jedes noch so kleine Detail eingegangen. Das gefällt uns sehr gut!

Übrigens kannst du Stripchat und XHamsterLive mit nur einem Klick als mobile Version auf deinem Smartphone oder Tablet speichern. Bei der mobilen Nutzung öffnet sich dafür im oberen Bereich ein kleines Pop-Up. Ein cooles und hilfreiches Feature.

Nachteile? Unserer Auffassung nach gibt es keine Nachteile, die gegen eine Nutzung von Stripchat sprechen. Lediglich die Pop-Ups, die während der Show erscheinen, können als störend empfunden werden. Mit einer Registrierung bei Stripchat kann man die Pop-Ups aber vermeiden.

Kann man mit Stripchat Geld verdienen?

Geld mit Stripchat verdienenWidmen wir unseren Blick nun noch den Models. Kann man mit Stripchat Geld verdienen? Und wenn ja, wie hoch ist der Anteil, den ein Model für sich behalten darf? Auf Stripchat kannst du als Model während deiner Shows mit den Trinkgeldern/Tokens, privaten Shows, Cam2Cam-Shows und deinem Fanclub Geld verdienen. Dabei verdienst du pro Tokens 0,05 $. Das bedeutet, dass dir die Hälfte der Ausgaben deiner Nutzer gutgeschrieben werden.

Was halten wir von Stripchat?

Unser Fazit zu StripchatAls Fazit können wir nur unterstreichen, dass Stripchat zurecht eine der bekanntesten und größten Webcam-Plattformen ist. Die Entwicklung der Besucher- und Nutzerzahlen in den vergangenen Jahren unterstreicht dies. Sowohl die Vielfalt der Nutzer und Models, als auch die verschiedenen Interaktionsmöglichkeiten auf dem Portal selbst haben uns bei unserer Recherche überzeugt. Die umfangreiche Hilfestellung mit dem Wiki auf der Seite rundet den positiven Eindruck ab. Damit kann sich Stripchat von seiner starken Konkurrenz abheben.