RedTube

Redtube Header

RedTube

Since 2007, one of the biggest erotic platforms ever exists on the Internet: We are talking about the erotic website RedTube The name is clearly based on the world’s largest video platform YouTube, but it has nothing to do with erotic content. In recent years, however, RedTube.com has been able to make a name for itself and is now one of the largest websites in the world. For this reason, we should take a closer look at RedTube today. As always, we will start with an overview of the company behind the platform and take a closer look at the site and its various sections. After that, we’ll ask ourselves an important question: What should you pay attention to when using the platform? And do you have to reckon with any costs that may arise (even hidden)? That’s exactly what we’ll look at now, and much more. Let’s get started!


Our Recommendations – From ❤️ For You:

Webcam-Platz1
stripchat-logo


Our Favorite – For Free!

+ No fake profiles

+ Uncensored content

+ Reputable platform

Webcam-Platz1
xHamsterLive_Logo


The webcam alternative!

+ Real users

+ Large selection of categories

+ User-friendly platform

Webcam-Platz1


Number 1 video platform!

+ In 4K or Full HD resolution

+ Erotic videos without advertising

+ The most famous performers

RedTube_Logo
The logo of the RedTube website. Quelle: www.RedTube.com /wikipedia.org

RedTube at a glance

Which company operates the video portal of RedTube? As with Pornhub, Brazzers and YouPorn the Luxembourg IT company Mindgeek is also behind RedTube. However, this company operates its site not only in Luxembourg, but also in the United States, England, Cyprus, Germany and Canada. Thus, it can be said that the company Mindgeek almost has a monopoly position in the field of Internet and video pornography. Pornhub’s platform alone has over 3 billion visits per month. But what about RedTube?

The portal in numbers

Unlike Pornhub, RedTube unfortunately does not publish any information about the Insights published information about the number of website visits. But that is not a bad thing. With the help of various online marketing tools, we were able to determine an approximate number of monthly visitors. According to the analysis tool from Similarweb, an average of around 120 million people visit the RedTube.com site every month. At first glance, this number sounds very high. Compared to XNXX or Pornhub, however, the number of monthly users is rather low. We remember: Both of the aforementioned platforms have about 20 times more monthly visitors on their site, with 2-3 billion visits.

How is the platform structured?

Basically, the structure is very similar to other sites that are also operated by Mindgeek. On the homepage, popular videos from the platform are suggested to you. In addition, you will also be given an overview of which categories are currently trending in your country. As with Pornhub.com, the site is rather dark and simple. As a user, you can quickly find your way around and don’t have to search for long. At RedTube, you are also offered a registration, with which you can enjoy some advantages. With the registration you have the possibility to comment, save and download videos. This registration is free of charge for you. But what about the rest?


Our Recommendations – From ❤️ For You:

Webcam-Platz1
stripchat-logo


Our Favorite – For Free!

+ No fake profiles

+ Uncensored content

+ Reputable platform

Webcam-Platz1
xHamsterLive_Logo


The webcam alternative!

+ Real users

+ Large selection of categories

+ User-friendly platform

Webcam-Platz1


Number 1 video platform!

+ In 4K or Full HD resolution

+ Erotic videos without advertising

+ The most famous performers

Is RedTube free of charge? Or do you have to expect costs?

RedTube free or paid?To answer your question quickly: RedTube is free of charge and you don’t have to expect any hidden costs when you watch videos on RedTube.com. RedTube is financed exclusively through the insertion of advertisements on the site and commercials between the videos. However, there is also a paid version of RedTube, known as RedTube Premium. The advantages of RedTube Premium should not go unmentioned at this point.

RedTube Premium

Similar to Pornhub Premium, with a paid membership at RedTube you have the options to watch videos without commercial breaks or ads. Especially if you are on RedTube more often and watch videos there, the membership can pay off quickly. Because in addition to ad-free content, the premium version lets you watch and download videos in 1080p and exclusive content that is withheld from regular users.

RedTube by chance in the public

Normally, you hear rather less in the media about porn platforms like RedTube, Pornhub and Co. But at the end of 2013, this should change quite quickly. Because that’s when RedTube became an important, but rather uninvolved part of a scandal in Germany. A company called “The Archive AG” wrongfully sent warning letters to supposed users of the platform starting in December 2013. According to the lawyers, the main component of these warning letters was the unlawful use and storage of various erotic films. However, these warnings were not legally valid, but only had the purpose of unsettling users and provoking a monetary payment. The lawyers asked the viewers to pay a fine of 250.00€. However, this was not permissible, as the films were not stored on the hard drive as claimed and no copyrights were violated. By the way, the law firm involved dissolved shortly after the scandal became known.

What do we think of RedTube?

RedTube convinces with its simple, clear and fast Internet presence. As a user, you can quickly find your way around and access a variety of different videos. The operation is intuitive and is hardly disturbed by the display of advertising. This applies to both mobile use and the desktop website.

Another advantage of RedTube is that there are also the most famous actors and actresses represented with different videos. In addition, you can also find there the most famous Channels and producers with their content.

What we did not like so much in our test: without registration, you do not have the option to search for specific videos or artists. This can be annoying during longer use. However, this is also the only negative point that we noticed during our research.

RedTube

Redtube Header

RedTube

Seit dem Jahr 2007 existiert im Internet eine der größten Erotikplattformen überhaupt: Die Rede ist von der Erotikwebsite RedTube. Der Name ist ganz klar an die weltweit größte Videoplattform YouTube angelehnt, das aber nichts mit erotischen Inhalten zu tun hat. In den letzten Jahren konnte sich RedTube.com aber einen Namen machen und zählt mittlerweile zu den größten Websites weltweit. Aus diesem Grund sollten wir uns RedTube heute einmal etwas genauer ansehen. Wie immer machen wir uns zu Beginn einen Überblick über die Firma, die hinter der Plattform steckt und sehen uns die Seite mit ihren verschiedenen Bereichen etwas genauer. Anschließend stellen wir uns einer wichtigen Frage: Worauf solltest du achten, wenn du die Plattform nutzt? Und musst du mit anfallenden Kosten rechen, die (auch versteckt) entstehen können? Genau das und noch viel mehr sehen wir uns jetzt an. Lasst uns starten!


Unsere Empfehlungen – von ❤️ für dich:

Webcam-Platz1 

Camsoda

Kostenfreie Livesex-Shows

+ Gratis Tokens bei Anmeldung

Video-Platz1 

Erotikvideos ohne Werbung

+ In 4K oder Full-HD Auflösung

Fan-Platz1 

Private Bilder und Videos

+ Viele bekannte Stars & Influencer

RedTube_Logo
The logo of the RedTube website. Quelle: www.RedTube.com /wikipedia.org

RedTube im Überblick

Welche Firma betreibt das Videoportal von RedTube? Wie auch bei Pornhub, Brazzers und YouPorn steht auch hinter RedTube das luxemburgische IT-Unternehmen Mindgeek. Dieses Unternehmen betreibt seine Standort aber nicht nur in Luxemburg, sondern auch in den Vereinigten Staaten, England, Zypern, Deutschland und Kanada. Damit kann man sagen, dass die Firma Mindgeek beinahe schon eine Monopolstellung im Bereich der Internet- und Videopornografie hat. Alleine die Plattform von Pornhub hat monatlich über 3 Mrd. Besuche. Doch wie sieht es mit RedTube aus?

Das Portal in Zahlen

Anders als bei Pornhub werden seitens RedTube leider keine Insights veröffentlicht, die Aufschluss über die Anzahl der Webseitenbesuche geben können. Das ist aber nicht schlimm. Mithilfe verschiedener Online-Marketing-Tools konnten wir eine ungefähre Anzahl der monatlichen Besucher ermitteln. Laut dem Analysetool von Similarweb besuchen monatlich im Schnitt rund 120 Mio. Menschen die Seite von RedTube.com. Diese Zahl klingt im ersten Moment sehr hoch. Verglichen zu XNXX oder Pornhub ist die Zahl der monatliche Nutzerinnen und Nutzer aber eher gering. Wir erinnern uns: Beide genannten Plattformen haben mit 2-3 Mrd. Besuchen etwa 20-mal mehr monatliche Besucher auf ihrer Seite.

Wie ist die Plattform aufgebaut?

Grundsätzlich ähnelt sich der Aufbau sehr den anderen Seiten, die ebenfalls von Mindgeek betrieben werden. Auf der Startseite werden dir zum einen beliebte Videos der Plattform vorgeschlagen. Außerdem wird dir auch ein Überblick darüber gegeben, welche Kategorien gerade in deinem Land im Trend liegen. Wie auch bei Pornhub.com ist die Seite eher dunkel und schlicht gehalten. Als Nutzer findet man sich schnell zurecht und muss nicht lange suchen. Bei RedTube wird dir auch eine Registrierung angeboten, mit der du einige Vorteile genießen kannst. So hast du mit der Registrierung die Möglichkeit, Videos zu kommentieren, zu speichern und auch herunterzuladen. Diese Registrierung ist für dich kostenfrei. Doch wie sieht es mit dem Rest aus?


Unsere Empfehlungen – von ❤️ für dich:

Webcam-Platz1 

Camsoda

Kostenfreie Livesex-Shows

+ Gratis Tokens bei Anmeldung

Video-Platz1 

Erotikvideos ohne Werbung

+ In 4K oder Full-HD Auflösung

Fan-Platz1 

Private Bilder und Videos

+ Viele bekannte Stars & Influencer

Ist RedTube kostenfrei? Oder musst du mit Kosten rechnen?

RedTube kostenfrei oder kostenpflichtig?Um deine Frage schnell zu beantworten: RedTube ist kostenfrei und du musst mit keinen versteckten Kosten rechnen, wenn du dir Videos auf RedTube.com ansiehst. RedTube finanziert sich ausschießlich über die Einblendung von Werbeanzeigen auf der Seite und Werbespots zwischen den Videos. Jedoch gibt es auch eine kostenpflichtige Version von RedTube, die unter dem Namen RedTube Premium bekannt ist. Die Vorteile von RedTube Premium dürfen an dieser Stelle nicht unerwähnt bleiben.

RedTube Premium

Ähnlich wie auch bei Pornhub Premium hast du mit einer kostenpflichtigen Mitgliedschaft bei RedTube die Möglichkeiten, Videos ohne Werbepausen oder Werbeanzeigen ansehen zu können. Besonders, wenn du häufiger auf RedTube unterwegs bist und dort Videos ansiehst, kann sich die Mitgliedschaft schnell bezahl machen. Denn neben den werbefreien Inhalten kannst du mit der Premium-Version Videos in 1080p und exklusive Inhalte, die dem normalen Nutzer vorenthalten werden, ansehen und herunterladen.

RedTube durch Zufall in der Öffentlichkeit

Normalerweise hört man in den Medien eher weniger von Pornoplattformen wie RedTube, Pornhub und Co.. Doch Ende des Jahres 2013 sollte sich dies ganz schnell ändern. Denn da ist RedTube ein wichtiger, aber eher unbeteiligter Bestandteil eines Skandals in Deutschland geworden. Eine Firma namens “The Archive AG” hat ab Dezember 2013 zu Unrecht Abmahnungen an vermeintliche Nutzer der Plattform geschickt. Wesentlicher Bestandteil dieser Abmahnungen war laut der Anwälte eine unrechtmäßige Nutzung und Speicherung verschiedener Erotikfilme. Diese Abmahnungen waren aber nicht rechtskräftig, sondern hatten nur den Zweck, Nutzerinnen und Nutzer zu verunsichern, sowie eine Geldzahlung zu provozieren. Die Anwälte forderten die Zuschauerinnen und Zuschauer auf, 250,00€ Strafe zu bezahlen. Jedoch war dies nicht zulässig, da die Filme nicht wie behauptet auf der Festplatte gespeichert wurden und auch keine Urheberrechte verletzt wurden. Die betroffene Anwaltskanzlei hat sich kurz nach dem Bekanntwerden des Skandals übrigens aufgelöst. 

Was halten wir von RedTube?

RedTube überzeugt durch seinen einfachen, übersichtlichen und schnellen Internetauftritt. Als Nutzer findet man sich dort schnell zurecht und kann auf eine Vielzahl an verschiedenen Videos zugreifen. Die Bedienung erfolgt intuitiv und wird durch die Einblendung von Werbung kaum gestört. Das betrifft sowohl die mobile Nutzung als auch die Desktop-Website. 

Ein weiterer Vorteil von RedTube ist, dass dort auch die meisten bekannten Darstellerinnen und Darsteller mit verschiedenen Videos vertreten. Außerdem findet man dort auch die bekanntesten Kanäle und Produzenten mit ihren Inhalten.

Was uns bei unserem Test nicht so gut gefallen hat: Ohne eine Registrierung hat man nicht die Möglichkeit, nach bestimmten Videos oder Künstlern zu suchen. Dies kann bei längerer Nutzung störend sein. Jedoch ist dies der auch der einzige negative Punkt, der uns bei unserer Recherche aufgefallen ist.

Kennst du auch diese Portale?